

19 April 2010

### **Results of Resolutions – Annual General Meeting**

As required by ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2, we advise that the following Resolutions were passed by shareholders on a show of hands at the Pryme Oil and Gas Limited (Pryme) Annual General Meeting held on Monday 19 April 2010.

Information about proxies is provided for the purposes of section 251AA of the *Corporations Act* 2001.

### Ordinary Resolution – Re-election of Director – Mr George Lloyd To re-elect Mr George Lloyd as a Director of the Company

Proxy Votes for the Resolution	61,727,112
Proxy Votes Against the Resolution	225,037
Proxy Votes Abstaining	3,118,100
Proxy Votes Exercised at the	2,864,430
Discretion of the Proxy	

# 2. Advisory Resolution – Adoption of Remuneration Report To adopt the 2009 Remuneration Report

Proxy Votes for the Resolution	64,356,022
Proxy Votes Against the Resolution	655,967
Proxy Votes Abstaining	58,260
Proxy Votes Exercised at the	2,864,430
Discretion of the Proxy	

BRISBANE - HOUSTON



### 3. Ordinary Resolution – Re-election of Director – Mr Gregory Short

To re-elect Mr Gregory Short as a Director of the Company

Proxy Votes for the Resolution	64,598,812
Proxy Votes Against the Resolution	375,037
Proxy Votes Abstaining	78,100
Proxy Votes Exercised at the	2,882,730
Discretion of the Proxy	

#### 4. Ordinary Resolution – Approval of Issue of Options to Mr Gregory Short

To approve the issue of 500,000 Options to Mr Gregory Short

Proxy Votes for the Resolution	63,567,952
Proxy Votes Against the Resolution	1,384,297
Proxy Votes Abstaining	118,000
Proxy Votes Exercised at the	2,864,430
Discretion of the Proxy	

#### 5. Ordinary Resolution – Ratification of Private Placement of Shares

To ratify the issue of 16,658,509 shares

Proxy Votes for the Resolution	64,422,602
Proxy Votes Against the Resolution	561,687
Proxy Votes Abstaining	35,550
Proxy Votes Exercised at the	2,914,840
Discretion of the Proxy	

# 6. Ordinary Resolution – Grant of Performance Rights to Mr Justin Pettett under the Pryme Oil and Gas Limited Long Term Incentive Plan

To grant up to 1,747,572 Performance Rights to Mr Justin Pettett under the Pryme Oil and Gas Limited Long Term Incentive Plan

Proxy Votes for the Resolution	54,332,727
Proxy Votes Against the Resolution	1,456,147
Proxy Votes Abstaining	3,240,000
Proxy Votes Exercised at the	2,479,550
Discretion of the Proxy	



# 7. Ordinary Resolution – Grant of Restricted Stock Units to Mr Ryan Messer under the Pryme Oil and Gas Limited Long Term Incentive Plan

To grant upto 1,747,572 Restricted Stock Units to Mr Ryan Messer under the Pryme Oil and Gas Limited Long Term Incentive Plan

Proxy Votes for the Resolution	57,556,077
Proxy Votes Against the Resolution	1,457,797
Proxy Votes Abstaining	15,000
Proxy Votes Exercised at the	2,479,550
Discretion of the Proxy	

#### 8. Ordinary Resolution – Appointment of Auditor

To appoint Moore Stephens (Queensland) Audit Pty Ltd as Auditor of the Company

Proxy Votes for the Resolution	64,596,604
Proxy Votes Against the Resolution	418,095
Proxy Votes Abstaining	37,100
Proxy Votes Exercised at the	2,882,880
Discretion of the Proxy	

Sokeskar

Swapna Keskar Company Secretary

For further information please contact:

Justin Pettett
Managing Director
Pryme Oil and Gas Limited
Telephone: +61 7 3371 1103

Email: justin@prymeoilandgas.com

Ryan Messer Chief Operating Officer Pryme Oil and Gas Limited Telephone: +1 713 401 9806

Email: ryan@prymeoilandgas.com

Pryme Oil and Gas Limited is an Australian oil and natural gas producer and explorer with interests in the Gulf States of the U.S. The company has oil and gas exploration projects focused on Louisiana, the fifth-largest oil-producing state in the U.S. These projects are funded in part by existing cash flow. Pryme's board of directors and management team has over 100 years of energy industry experience and has uniquely focused local knowledge, underscored by the proven track records of its managers and directors. Directors of the company are George Lloyd (Non Executive Chairman), Justin Pettett (Managing Director) and Ryan Messer (Executive Director) and Greg Short (Non Executive Director).